• 1965 O kleftis (short)
    1966 Tzimis o Tigris (short)
    1969 Ce n'est pas que le début (short documentary)
    1971 O horos ton tragon (short documentary)
    1973 O megalos erotikos (documentary)
    1974 To proxenio tis Annas
    1977 Happy Day
    1980 Eleftherios Venizelos: 1910-1927
    1981 Karalos Koun (documentary)
    1985 Petrina hronia
    1987 Giannis Ritsos (documentary)
    1989 I fanela me to '9'
    1990 Eikones gia ton
    Pavlo Zanna (short documentary)
    1991 Isyhes meres tou Avgoustou
    1996 Akropol
    1998 Ola einai dromos
    2004 Gelinler
    2009 Psyhi vathia
    2013 Mikra Anglia


  • Long Way Thin
    (Ola Einai DromosOla einai dromos)
    Stone Years
    (Petrina Horonia)

Pantelis Voulgaris

Born in Athens in 1940 and studied at the Stavrakou Film school. He worked initially as an assistant director and made his first short The Thief, in 1965. He won his first award with the short film Jimmy, The Tiger (1966). This was followed by further distinctions at many festivals with his documentary The Goat Dance (1969) and his feature films Anna's Engagement (1972) which won the FIPRESCI, Otto Dibelius and OCIC Awards at the Berlin Film Festival. Quiet Days in August (1990) won a mention by the Berlin Film Festival's International Protestant Film Jury and was also selected to represent Greece as Best Film for the European Film Awards. Voulgaris is one of the most prominent directors of the "Greek New Wave" in 1960's and 1970's. He has also directed several documentaries for Greek television and worked as stage director.