22nd Golden Boll Film Festival

Ankara Cinema Association organized the International programme of the 22nd Adana Golden Boll Film Festival which was held between 14-20 September 2015.

The films presented in the World Cinema section were The Lobster by Yorgos Lanthimos, Son of Saul (Saul Fia) by László Nemes, The Measure of a Man (La Loi du Marché) by Stéphane Brizé, Youth by Paolo Sorrentino, The Club (El Club) by Pablo Larraín, My Mother (Mia Madre) by Nanni Moretti, Labyrinth of Lies (Im Labyrinth des Schweigens) by Giulio Ricciarelli, Koza by Ivan Ostrochovský, The Thin Yellow Line (La Delgada Linea Amarilla) by Celso R. García, Journey to the Shore (Kishibe No Tabi) by Kiyoşi Kurosawa, Goodnight Mommy by Severin Fiala and Veronika Franz, Paulina by Santiago Mitre, Slow West by John Maclean, Taklub by Brillante Mendoza, Fatima by Philippe Faucon, Land and Shade (La Tierra y La Sombra) by César Augusto Acevedo, The Second Mother (Que Horas Ela Volta?) by Anna Muylaert, 45 Years by Andrew Haigh, The Mud Woman (La Mujer de Barro) by Sergio Castro San Martín, The Experimenter by Michael Almereyda, Lolo by Julie Delpy, Our Little Sister (Umimachi Diary) by Hirokazu Koreeda, An by Naomi Kawase and Irrational Man by Woody Allen.


The festival commemorated Rosi, who died in January of this year at the age of 92 with Salvatore Giuliano (1962), Hands Over the City (Le mani Sulla Citta, 1963), The Mattei Affair (Il Caso Mattei, 1972), Illustrious Corpses (Cadaveri Eccelenti, 1976), Christ Stopped At Eboli (Christ Si E Fermato A Eboli, 1979), Three Brothers (Tre Fratelli, 1981).


The documentaries presented in this section were Ice and the Sky by Luc Jacquet, Requiem for the American Dream by Peter D. Hutchison, Kelly Nyks and Jared P. Scott, My Love, Don’t Cross That River by Moyoung Jin, Suspended Time by Natalia Bruschtein, Hip Hop-eration by Bryan Evan, Tea Time by Maite Alberdi, Sume-Sound of Revolution by Inuk Silis Høegh and Hotline by Silvina Landsmann.

Documentaries: Concerning Violence

The documentaries presented under this theme were The Pearl Button (El Boton de Nacar) by Patricio Guzmán, The Look of Silence by Joshua Oppenheimer, War of Lies by Rafid Ahmed Alwan al-Janabi and Cartel Land by Matthew Heineman.